PDA

View Full Version : could you outfit in a walgreens?

johnny quest
11-09-2007, 19:38
so im killing some time in a walgreens the other day...great store, got a little bit of everything. and while im waiting i started playing this game. could i totally outfit myself for hiking from only what i could buy in that one store? i was surprised at how well i could do. try it yourself... but only if you find yourself with nothing else to do...waiting for someone to get back from lunch and you have nothing else to do.

The Weasel
11-09-2007, 19:46
yes, and you could meal plan by going to the oatmeal store, but why would you want to?

TW

MOWGLI
11-09-2007, 19:49
The Weasel, he's chomping at the bit to get out there. Remember how that felt?

doggiebag
11-09-2007, 19:49
yes, and you could meal plan by going to the oatmeal store, but why would you want to?

TW

I gotta say, that was pretty funny :D.

Tipi Walter
11-09-2007, 22:07

TW

Now, be nice to the humble Oat.

Frolicking Dinosaurs
11-09-2007, 23:16
See you boys are feeing your oats in this thread.

make a cheap aluminum sauce pan work as a backpacking pot by removing the heavy handles from the pan and lid.
I could definitely use some of the picnic stuff and some of the travel sizes of various items (soap, alcohol gel).
a microfiber cleaning cloth to use as a pack towel
Depending on the time of year, I could get some acrylic fleece tops and pants.
use 2 - 4 synthetic micro-fleece blankets instead of a sleeping bag (nobody said I had to be an ultralighter :D)
I could do a full food resupply
I could get a nylon laundry bag and a book bag and fashion a usable pack from those two items and some sewing equipment also available in the store.
an umbrella and nylon rain suit
two shower curtains to use as a tarp and a ground cloth
sterno cans for cooking

FanaticFringer
11-10-2007, 00:56
No, they dont sell hammocks.:rolleyes:

Jarhead16
11-10-2007, 02:34