PDA

View Full Version : Help with buying a MP-3

Terry7
01-08-2008, 14:51
I am new to MP-3 players. I want music, radio, video, and books. I know that librarys dont let you down load things. But can you down load at other places that have computers like coffee houses, ect. I want to know if I can down load new stuff while I am on the trail. Where are the best web sites for music, video, and books?

Bob S
01-08-2008, 17:36
Libraries do let you download things, I see people downloading things to USB drives all the time.

If your MP3 player requires device specific computer programs to install songs on it as my Palm Pilot does I don’t think you will be able to upload music to it. But if you have one that can use Windows and just download from a web site directly to your player I see any library able to fill your needs.

I don’t download music so I don’t have any sites to recommend to you. But I’m sure others will.

berninbush
01-08-2008, 18:16
For free books (e-text) www.projectgutenberg.org (http://www.projectgutenberg.org)
For free audio books www.librivox.org (http://www.librivox.org)
For paid audio books www.audible.com (http://www.audible.com)

I know www.itunes.com (http://www.itunes.com) , www.rhapsody.com (http://www.rhapsody.com), and www.walmart.com (http://www.walmart.com) all have downloadable music (for a fee).

Bob S
01-08-2008, 18:46
I have downloaded lots of free e-books from here http://www.memoware.com/

sloopjonboswell
01-08-2008, 18:59
i got a whole new music library on my ipod in hanover. just found a college student with itunes and a boss hard drive. once i was out hiking though, i wish i had gotten the player that runs on batteries instead of having to plug it into a computer.

ScottP
01-08-2008, 19:40
You won't find an mp3 player that can hold a charge and have video, that I know of.