PDA

View Full Version : 2008 section hiking with ladies

Mtn girl
01-13-2008, 19:00
Intested in doing AT sectiion hiking in 08' with other ladies. Interested? :sun

Lilred
01-13-2008, 21:25
Do a search on HenHike and maybe you can hook up with that group somewhere along the trail. They are a group of women thru-hiking the AT this year. From what I understand, many women will be joining them for short stints along the way.

LuTotten
01-13-2008, 23:19
I might be but I am a slowpoke...PM me if interested

Mama Sheree
01-13-2008, 23:58
I'm a newbie along with my daughter (24). We both are interested in hiking sections. My husband of 27 years has hiked sections. My son (18) plans to thru hike staring 2/09. We will hike as a family this coming weekend starting at the approach to Springer.

raftingirl
01-14-2008, 09:30
We are you thinking about hiking?
Right now we are section hiking South on the Blue Ridge Parkway and North in PA.
We are based out of Harpers Ferry, WV.
Let us know when and where you will be hiking and maybe we can join you.

raftingirl:sun

Mama Sheree
01-14-2008, 11:21
We will start at the beginning in Georgia at the approach to Springer Mountain. We plan to watch the weather. Won't go this time, if it is snowing. We have a backup plan for the orange blaze in Florida if there is snow in North Georgia. The is a 3 day weekend coming up so we can't get to the trail until about 2 pm so this will just be a short overnight hike.

bswilarmy
02-01-2008, 00:47
hi ladies. Hickerchick2008 would love to hear from you. she is a dear frined and a fabulous trail buddy. she is dying for other female hiker buddies to section hike with. she lives near Helen, GA. if she seems apprehensive when you contact her tell her i sent you.

bswilarmy
02-01-2008, 00:47
oops... friend

Mrs Baggins
02-01-2008, 07:40