PDA

View Full Version : To all the Nasayers...

Pages : [1] 2 3

wildcowboy238
01-22-2008, 12:01
Well to all of you out there who felt that I am not experienced enougfht for the trip I guess I would have to say that I feel sorry for you... To speak about a person in a way that would actually try to discourage him on his dreams.... For your information I walk a 12 minute mile with a 40 Lb pack...and that is not flat lands either...

People talk about what the body can and cannot do really don't know what they are capable of doing until they try....

As for me I know what My body can do and I improve on my efforts everyday... When you deep down inside and see you are just sitting here wanting to laugh at me for this, that is fine atleast you are leaving someone else alone....

I have read all the other posts that were left on my last thread and was hurt by most of what was said and cannot believe that some people can be so mean because they are afraid to try something new or are afraid of adventure...and for your information 5mph isn't even close to jogging...I have no clue where yall got that from....

Bare in Mind this thread is for all those out there who are just out to out someone because they like to see people fail so they feel better about who they are.....

This hike is not about bragging rights and if I feel I can't make it then I will just walk the trail...no biggie...

No matter how odd someones dreams are and how they want to achieve them I would never degrade them.....

I nkow someone will run and have this thread closed like they did to my last one so have at it ...it just shows how childish you are...

scavenger
01-22-2008, 12:02
here comes another epic thread

Lone Wolf
01-22-2008, 12:05
i'm no naysayer. i'm a truth speaker. 30 days with no support can not be done. period. :)

jersey joe
01-22-2008, 12:06
Nothing wrong with trying...when are you starting and are you posting any updates anywhere?

woodsy
01-22-2008, 12:07
Go wildcowboy!

Alligator