PDA

View Full Version : Erwin Hiking Center update

Miss Janet
02-26-2008, 20:26
The plans for moving Miss Janet's House to a new location are no more. While I still believe that the Erwin Hiking Center project had a tremendous potential; I just could not make it happen.

The property that I have been working on for several months suddenly became "unavailable". This was the fourth possible location that I have offered a lease proposal or a purchase plan for in the past 5 months. I am done. Exhausted emotionally from the constant roller coaster of planning, excitement and denial. Exhausted physically from nearly constant insomnia. I have just ran out of options. I am heartbroken right now and I think that a few of you might be able to understand this... some of you will have no idea how important this project has been to me.

Hikers coming through Erwin will find a variety of good services available. They will be fine. I really hope the best for the class of 2008. Please let people know that I will NOT be in the house on Elm Street. I will be trying to sell this house and I will not be available for visitors. Please respect that I must now concentrate on selling this house and trying to figure out what to do with my life.

In a few weeks I will post a list of things I have available that still can be used. If you know of any other hostels with particular needs let me know. I will not be able to afford to store them for very long and I would rather know they are going to be used.

I appreciate all the love and support and assistance that I have gotten from the AT community over the past 10 years. You will not be forgotten! I will miss all of you so much!

Lilred
02-26-2008, 20:30
This is heartbreaking. I'm so sorry. Do you have to stay in Erwin?

Nean
02-26-2008, 20:42
Bummer Miss J.:( Sounds like it's time for a ------- road trip!!!:banana