PDA

View Full Version : Hello, I'm De-Lurking

StoveStomper
01-28-2004, 11:16
Hi All!
For some reason I've not been posting here, don't know why, it's a great forum.

I go by the trail name of StoveStomper. I'm a section hiker of the AT and had the impression this forum was for hard core thru hikers only. :)

I mess around with homemade gear a bit. I like to tinker with homemade stoves and pot stands. I see Sgt Rock is a regular here. He's one of the true heros.

I'm an Engineer, 49, lightweight backpacker from the Gulf Coast of Mississippi. I mostly hike in N. Alabama, N. Georgia, N. Carolina, and Tennessee, but I have done a Rockies trip in CO this past summer

If you would like to look, I have a few of my homemade gear designs at this crappy web site. (www.datasync.com/~wksmith)

A few photos from my trips are here. (http://community.webshots.com/user/stovestomper)

Cheers,
StoveStomper

MDSHiker
01-28-2004, 11:52
Hey SS ! Glad to see you posting on WhiteBlaze !!

thyroid
01-28-2004, 13:19
Whoa, looks like an excellent site.. Thanks for posting.. I'm already loving the hiking pillow..

-thyroid
:banana :banana :banana :banana :banana :banana :banana

Streamweaver
01-28-2004, 13:52
Howdy Stovestomper!! I thought that was you back there amongst the shadows! LOL Streamweaver

Rain Man
01-28-2004, 16:17
I'm a ... lightweight backpacker ...

It's a lie, it's a LIE, I tell you!!! LOL

Ask him about the "lightweight backpack" he had on Sunday before last when I met him in the Savage Gulf of southeast Tennessee. LOL

'Course, he had an excellent excuse, as I recall, which I'm too much of a gentleman to mention. :)

Truly, welcome and don't lurk, speak up, SS. :)

Rain Man

StoveStomper
01-28-2004, 17:37
It's a lie, it's a LIE, I tell you!!! LOL

Ask him about the "lightweight backpack" he had on Sunday before last when I met him in the Savage Gulf of southeast Tennessee. LOL