PDA

View Full Version : Hihi!

natashadanielle
08-10-2008, 00:11
This is my first time ever on a forum like this! So lovely to be here. (I'm so excited to be here!) As of late (one or two weeks ago), I have become interested in many outdoorsy subjects such as hiking, camping, cross-country bicycling, backpacking, outdoor survival skills, etc. I've done a bit of research online, and I haven't found too many other women online (let alone in real time) too interested in these subjects...am I overlooking any other good sites (blogs, forums or what-have-you)? Too, I am most interested in doing these things solo...at least for right now. I think lots of folks are beginning to think that I am crazy for being a woman and wanting to do these things solo, while others think it is an awesome ambition. My mother is worried about me because I am young and a woman, and she is not interested in any of these subjects herself...so I don't think she really gets where I am coming from right now. (Maybe I need to try and explain better.) I am at a point in my life where I am making some huge decisions and changes. Too, I am healing from some childhood issues (only minor healing is left for me to do) and am wanting (re: craving) the time alone in nature. I feel like nature is my healer in a way. I feel more clarity in nature, it is easier for me to work through things there. I suppose one would call it wilderness therapy? I suppose I am just seeking out some encouragement here...for going solo. Anything you wish to say in this regard, I am all ears. Do any of y'all go solo? Could you share your stories with me, perhaps? Thank you so much, and have a beautiful day! Many blessings!

Be In Joy,
Natasha (Tash)

:D