PDA

View Full Version : Northbound, January 1st start date?

igonder
08-14-2008, 20:23
I am thinking about starting in Georgia in early to mid january. I am not too experienced in backpacking. I have been outdoors all of my life in the everglades, i have been hunting in the everglades since i could walk. I attend the university of florida and i am planning on taking off the spring semester of school so i can walk the trail. i am planning on a thru hike, i think i can do it in about 4 1/2 to 5 months. i wanna do it before i get to into school. i feel as if i can only learn so much in school, i think that along the journey i can search my soul, learn about myself. i think it may make me see things diffently, i think it will be a very spiritual trip. im sure that at time i will hate it but i want to perservere and make it all the way. i love the outdoors and am really looking forward to my adventure. just wondering if i need to know if i should be worried about starting to early or anything other challenges i may run into, starting the trail so early?

Lone Wolf
08-14-2008, 20:34