PDA

View Full Version : photo website recommendations

thejackal
11-05-2008, 23:19
anyone? i think that the $20/year flickr subscription would allow you to upload unlimited photos while hiking. and then you can download them (at the same quality) and do whatever you'd like with them afterward, correct?

does anyone use flickr or another service that they'd recommend. i'd definitely want my photos private.

i'm new to this so any recommendations/advice would be appreciated.

Tin Man
11-05-2008, 23:29
try this, it's free

http://picasaweb.google.com

Tennessee Viking
11-06-2008, 01:08
There is certainly WhiteBlaze. But you have the WB logo at the bottom.

Google Picasa because you can have you desktop library and your online gallery. And the online gallery is continuing to add more space. Plus you can map your pictures, and even get the chance to see your pics on Google Earth and Maps

bigboots
11-07-2008, 20:00
I think I am going to use Picasa to download and hold my pictures as a backup. I have 2 memory cards that hold 100s of picts. I am planning on mailing them home when they become full, and just keep switching them out as needed. I will at least have the pictures even if the card gets lost in the mail.

Skidsteer
11-07-2008, 20:41
anyone? i think that the $20/year flickr subscription would allow you to upload unlimited photos while hiking. and then you can download them (at the same quality) and do whatever you'd like with them afterward, correct?

does anyone use flickr or another service that they'd recommend. i'd definitely want my photos private.

i'm new to this so any recommendations/advice would be appreciated.

I'm happy with photobucket.

Tin Man
11-07-2008, 20:49