PDA

View Full Version : Trail Magic on the AT - Need info for article

Willie Johnson
04-11-2004, 14:22
Hello, out there in thru-hiker land. My name is Willie Johnson and I am not a thru-hiker. I am a freelance writer/photographer doing an article on trail magic on the AT. The article will be submitted to publications like Backpacker Magazine for possible publication.

I would very much appreciate your feedback on the following questions: (1) What is your trail name and when did you thru-hike the AT? (2) What is your definition of trail magic? (3) What is your most unique, unusual example of trail magic? (not the picnic at trail intersections or a ride to town). (4) What limits, if any, would you place on trail magic for the giver or reciever of trail magic? For example, is it ok to bring food to shelters?

By responding to these questions, you are giving your consent for the possible use of the info in the article.

Any info is appreciated.

Thanks. Willie Johnson

Hammock Hanger
04-11-2004, 16:41
Hello, out there in thru-hiker land. My name is Willie Johnson and I am not a thru-hiker. I am a freelance writer/photographer doing an article on trail magic on the AT. The article will be submitted to publications like Backpacker Magazine for possible publication.