PDA

View Full Version : Apalachicola NF section hike

ednotmilkman
01-18-2009, 01:09
hi from southeast AL,

Just wanted to mention that I'm not planning a FL trail hike myself, but since I'm fairly close by, let me know if anyone would like a hiking companion for a few days, including shuttle help, through Apalachicola NF, or wherever the FT goes west into the panhandle. I work part time so am flexible.

I have no knowledge of the Florida trail yet so give me specifics about locations. If I need to buy the NF map or a FT trail guide - is it available near the trail or do I need to order it?

BumpJumper
01-18-2009, 20:59
Hi Ed...Welcome:welcome

You can go to floridatrail.com and they have one you can order online. I am going to do some day hikes up there in the next few months. I have full weekends thru February so it will be after that.
Did you have any specifics in mind?

Hammock Hanger
01-19-2009, 18:58
hi from southeast AL,

Just wanted to mention that I'm not planning a FL trail hike myself, but since I'm fairly close by, let me know if anyone would like a hiking companion for a few days, including shuttle help, through Apalachicola NF, or wherever the FT goes west into the panhandle. I work part time so am flexible.

I have no knowledge of the Florida trail yet so give me specifics about locations. If I need to buy the NF map or a FT trail guide - is it available near the trail or do I need to order it?