PDA

View Full Version : Moontrail?

hootyhoo
02-12-2009, 17:37
Just stumbled across their site. The pics are very helpful. That sets them apart from the others.
I searched WB to see if there was any input and all I could find was price references. There was no mention of a good or bad experience dealing with them.
Anyone had any experience they would like to share?
Is there a place on the this forum that lists good and bad online stores?

Thanks, Hooty

Frick Frack
02-12-2009, 17:41
I have been using that site for a few years for th same reasons...thepics are good reference. I have not ordered through them though (that I can remember). Cool site

hootyhoo
02-12-2009, 18:11
They have some 'too good to be true prices'. Anyone ever use them?

Ramble~On
02-12-2009, 18:12
They rock! Tents for example have the most thorough descriptions I've found with photographs showing people in them for size, inside and out and many angles. A picture's worth a thousand words and when I'm looking for something I like to get as much info on it as I can- They have a pretty cool points rewards system and a friend who bought a tent from them had good things to say as well. They had the best deal going on anything I've bought from them.

flemdawg1
02-12-2009, 18:13
Bought stuff there a couple of times also. Extra pics and reasonable shipping were why I chose them. Never had a problem that I needed customer service for.

Really smart of them to show how roomy tents are and how compact sleeping bags stuff.

bkrownd
02-12-2009, 19:06

They did good by me. I needed a backpack overnight, which is routine on the continent but a really rare occurance in rural Hawai'i. I called up and talked to an actual warm-blooded biped, stressing overnight if possible, and I had a backpack the next afternoon. Some places take a couple of days to even process an order and get it out the door.

the goat
02-12-2009, 19:10
they suck since getting purchased by columbia, they quality & craftsmanship went to hell....