PDA

View Full Version : Kinda off topic help

stumpy
04-01-2009, 17:43
I am a school teacher and we take a group of middle school aged students to Land Between the Lakes every year. We design a new t-shirt for each year and I have been nominated to help with that task this year. I would like to have some of the block icons that are on state park signs (hiking, camping, fishing, etc.). Where would be the best place to find those on the web?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Egads
04-01-2009, 18:32
http://images.google.com/images?hl=en&q=camping+icons&btnG=Search+Images&gbv=2

stumpy
04-01-2009, 18:52
Thanks for the link, but that is one of the searches that I have already tried. The problem is with the size. I found a link to the actual National Park system Pictographs. I think I am going to go old school and print them out actual size, and blow them up through multiple photocopies.

Thanks for your help though! :D

Deerleg
04-01-2009, 19:03
Don't know if you have access to an over head or computer projector...but if you do you can make any size you want and than tracing the image... just my 2 cents. Good Luck.

YoungMoose
04-01-2009, 19:06
its good to hear that middle school kids are getting outside. last year when i was in ms no one wanted to be outside. Do you do this every year. I did something like this is 5th grade its probably the same.

YoungMoose
04-01-2009, 19:07
forgot to ask if the kids are forced to go

Egads
04-01-2009, 19:13
Thanks for the link, but that is one of the searches that I have already tried. The problem is with the size. I found a link to the actual National Park system Pictographs. I think I am going to go old school and print them out actual size, and blow them up through multiple photocopies.

Thanks for your help though! :D

Can you use this?

stumpy
04-01-2009, 19:22