PDA

View Full Version : Missing Dog

Minimumwage!
04-19-2009, 20:24
My name is Mac, and I am a manager at the Laurel Fork Lodge in Hampton TN, about .3 miles from the trail head to the Laurel Falls/321 on Dennis Cove road. My German Shepherd dog ran off following some hikers heading to Damascus. She has been gone for 2 days. I have checked the shelter's logbook and no one mentioned about having a dog following them. Her name is Sally, and she is terribly friendly. She is black with brown "accents" here and there, and is wearing a bright orange collar with her rabies tag on it. The tag has the name of her vet and their phone number on it, their name is the Elizabethton Veterinary Clinic. If you have seen her, please contact me and let me know.
Here is a picture of her
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1510008&l=8751e75853&id=641184453
Thanks!
[email protected]
423-725-3622
Mac McKinney

Tinker
04-19-2009, 20:41
I'm too far away to do anything but pray for the situation, which I am currently doing.
Take care.

Minimumwage!
04-19-2009, 20:51
Thanks Tinker!

MintakaCat
04-19-2009, 21:12
I hate to ask, but no microchip ID?

Blissful
04-19-2009, 21:41
So sorry, hope your dog comes back soon.

FatMan
04-19-2009, 21:57
Wishing you and Sally well. Hopefully Sally will be home soon.

Minimumwage!
04-19-2009, 23:17
No, no microchip. We have only had her for about 5 months, and she has never run off before. Tomorrow i will call the local animal shelter to see if someone had her picked-up.

TOW
04-19-2009, 23:50
No, no microchip. We have only had her for about 5 months, and she has never run off before. Tomorrow i will call the local animal shelter to see if someone had her picked-up.

Well I will keep my eyes out here in case she shows up. My dog's name is Sally as well and almost looks like your dog, only a bit shorter and the markings are different.

Here is a pic as well.

Lyle
04-19-2009, 23:59
Best of luck, hope you get reunited soon.

Engine
04-20-2009, 06:16