PDA

View Full Version : help please? =\

Lonely-Wolf
07-20-2009, 16:25
i have a few questions to ask about the trail, and im not very good at using this site. if anyone is willing to listen to and help me. please add me on messenger. (im not some creepy person wanting adds). my addy is [email protected]. thanks.:)

Gray Blazer
07-20-2009, 16:47
Go ahead and ask your questions here. Just ignore the flamers.

Lonely-Wolf
07-21-2009, 11:28
okay now im curiouse,
thirty hundred post? what does that mean?
and what are flamers?
how long does it take to do the trail?
how long is the trail?
im planing to go over just to do the trail, just to have done it.
im one of those 'yes i have done that' people.
i only came across this site by mistake and
wanted to see what it was about know im really into doing the trial XD
and about another hundred questions
dont want to bombard you all at once.
and me a registered moron or someone else?
moron means carrot :P thought id say that for a random moment

Lilred
07-21-2009, 11:53
First of all.....:welcome to Whiteblaze.

The trail is 2175 miles long, from Georgia to Maine. It takes an average of 5 months to do it all.

Flamers are people who, for whatever reason, find the internet a fun place to cause trouble. ignore them.

If you go to the home page here, you will find, on the left hand side, a box that says 'Articles'. Lots of great information there. I'd start with that. Also, read the thru-hikers papers, found at this link....

http://www.spiriteaglehome.com/THP%20top.html

good luck, and the research and planning are half the fun... keep us posted.

Plodderman
07-21-2009, 13:18
Welcome to Whiteblaze and it will come to you the same way everyone else figured it out - by trial and error.

Gray Blazer
07-21-2009, 22:47
okay now im curiouse,
thirty hundred post? what does that mean?
and what are flamers?
how long is the trail?
im planing to go over just to do the trail, just to have done it.
im one of those 'yes i have done that' people.