PDA

View Full Version : Crystal Light Single Packs

Homer&Marje
08-14-2009, 13:41
Anyone else bring these crystal light (other brands available) single pack powder juice mix?

I started using them about a year ago around the house and have brought them on my last 3 or for backpacking trips.

The kid (brother in law) loved them because he gets so sick of water...so I just bring a 16 oz gatorade plastic bottle and mix a few a day in that....usually drinking it at lunch.

At a whopping 1.8g per package even UL'ers could carry a bunch:D

I don't use them in my platypus and I keep the empty bottle in the food bag at night.
http://www.dealseekingmom.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/free-crystal-light-on-the-go.jpg

Ewker
08-14-2009, 13:46
I have been bringing those for a few yrs. After I drink it I just put water back in the bottle and leave by the rest of the water bottles and fuel. Never had a critter bother it. Maybe the alcohol smell is why

dmax
08-14-2009, 13:48
The kool-aid singles aren't too bad either.

Tennessee Viking
08-14-2009, 14:05
I found some Crystal Light single packets with caffeine, another one with protein & fiber, and others with vitamins.

Dicentra
08-14-2009, 14:12
I can't do fake sugars, but I think they are a great idea. :)

LaurieAnn
08-14-2009, 14:14
We use Crystal Light too (I am diabetic so I don't like sugared drinks)

It comes in the following flavors here...

Cherry Pomegranate
Raspberry Ice
Strawberry Orange Banana
Pink Lemonade
Lemon Lime
LiveActive Raspberry Peach
LiveActive Mixed Berry
Strawberry Kiwi
Tangerine Grapefruit
Original Iced Tea
Rooibos Herbal Tea Mandarin
White Tea Peach Ginger
Green Tea Honey Lemon
Peach Iced Tea