PDA

View Full Version : Hiking for my associate degree!!!

Monster13
11-22-2009, 23:38
So I've been lurking around here for a few months now. With my husband's encouragement and concern I'm planning a thru-hike for March 2011. I'm a photography student working towards my associate degree at the moment. When I was researching classes to register for the spring semester I found that I need two physical education credits. So this semester along with my photography and design classes I'll be taking Backpacking & Camping I! :D What a score! :banana

Jim Adams
11-22-2009, 23:47
Nice classes!

geek

jrwiesz
11-23-2009, 05:27
For my associates, I took, "River canoe/camp" class good for 1 physical ed credit. Gotta have more of those great choices for a well rounded education.:sun

Doooglas
11-23-2009, 05:59
So I've been lurking around here for a few months now. With my husband's encouragement and concern I'm planning a thru-hike for March 2011. I'm a photography student working towards my associate degree at the moment. When I was researching classes to register for the spring semester I found that I need two physical education credits. So this semester along with my photography and design classes I'll be taking Backpacking & Camping I! :D What a score! :banana
Ask the college for an honorary doctorate in backpacking after you complete the AT:cool:

One thing I have found from being a businessman.
People who survived the military, have a black belt, or were an Eagle Scout are the ones you immediately hire.
Someone who completed a major through hike, I'm sure, would be another.
Determination over education any day !

Monster13
11-23-2009, 09:22
One thing I have found from being a businessman.
People who survived the military, have a black belt, or were an Eagle Scout are the ones you immediately hire.
Someone who completed a major through hike, I'm sure, would be another.
Determination over education any day !