PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm a Newbie

Singin' Sal
01-05-2010, 13:47
Hi. I am Singin' Sal and I'm brand new here. Been hiking for almost 35 years, including three plus weeks on the southern end starting at Springer many years ago. I'm known as Singin Sal cause when I relax while hiking I tend to break out in merry songs and ballads. Some like it...and other don't. Ah well, what can I say?

Regards,
Singing' Sal

ChinMusic
01-05-2010, 14:01
I'd like you much better than that Spittin' Sam guy.....

Many Walks
01-05-2010, 14:03
Welcome to WhiteBlaze! :welcome

I understand having music in your heart and on your mind. I grew up with music, played in a band and always have songs coming to mind that just have to be sung, especially on the trail. I stop around most people, but I'm pretty sure the wife hates it. Oh well. Enjoy your hiking and your time on WB!

Maddog
01-05-2010, 14:06
:welcome howdy singin' sal!

warraghiyagey
01-05-2010, 14:19
I'd like you much better than that Spittin' Sam guy.....

Or Snotty Steve. . . .

Jester2000
01-05-2010, 14:21
Or Snotty Steve. . . .

. . . or Inappropriate Nudity Frank.

Welcome to whiteblaze!

jrwiesz
01-05-2010, 14:53

Welcome to whiteblaze!

Or Smiling Bob! :D

:welcome :sun

Spokes
01-05-2010, 14:57
hehehehehehe

Big Dawg
01-05-2010, 16:07
:welcome to WB, Singin Sal!!!

Disney
01-05-2010, 16:12

Welcome to whiteblaze!

I like Inappropriate Nudity Frank. He's a funny guy. I like him much better than Duel to the Death while Sleeping Michael.

warraghiyagey
01-05-2010, 17:04
Or Smiling Bob! :D

:welcome :sun

http://www.timbeaux.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/smiling_bob.jpg

ChinMusic
01-05-2010, 17:27
You "take if from Bob".....

Disney
01-05-2010, 17:40
Having a song in your heart, head, or anywhere else is a badge of honor. I got the name Disney because of my odd tendency to sing songs from Disney movies.

Jester2000
01-05-2010, 17:53