PDA

View Full Version : Kitchen Gear Poll

Cuffs
01-14-2010, 17:05
Please take a moment to participate in this poll. The outfitter that I am employed at is contemplating carrying a new line and would like to know which you would choose and why...

Evernew
http://www.evernewamerica.com/ (http://www.evernewamerica.com/)

Vargo
http://www.vargooutdoors.com/index.html (http://www.vargooutdoors.com/index.html)

We are specifically looking at their titanium stoves, pots/pans and utensils.

All input, comments are welcome and especially if you own and use any of their gear.

Bearpaw
01-14-2010, 17:41
I have to say Evernew because I have no experience with Vargo. I've used both Evernew and Snow Peak. Evernew pots tend to be wider and distribute their heat better than the narrow Snow Peak line.

REI titanium series is made by Evernew also.

bigcranky
01-14-2010, 18:49
Do you already carry other lines of titanium cooking gear? Does it sell?

My local small outfitter carries Snow Peak. He has most items in both titanium and aluminum. The Aluminum are slightly heavier and a lot cheaper, and sell well to Boy Scouts and the like. I think his customers appreciate having a choice between very similar (well, exactly the same) items. I can ask him how well this line sells, if you want, and maybe get some specifics on models.

JERMM
01-14-2010, 18:58
Evernew pots get my vote they're lighter and the lids fit better than Vargo

I have no experience with either company's stoves

Cuffs
01-14-2010, 19:28
Do you already carry other lines of titanium cooking gear? Does it sell?

My local small outfitter carries Snow Peak. He has most items in both titanium and aluminum. The Aluminum are slightly heavier and a lot cheaper, and sell well to Boy Scouts and the like. I think his customers appreciate having a choice between very similar (well, exactly the same) items. I can ask him how well this line sells, if you want, and maybe get some specifics on models.