PDA

View Full Version : internships, volunteers, and jobs oh my...

brack
09-22-2004, 14:15
hello there i am a soon to be graduate at the university of georgia. my last round of class credit is composed of an "internship" with any organization that i decide to work with. my degree will be in recreation and leisure studies with an emphasis on recreation resource management. these are all fancy words to say that i love being in the great outdoors and i have a huge passion for backpacking. my question to all of you here at whiteblaze is do you know of any "internships" that might be available along the trail during the hiking season of the at? i would love to be involved someway with maybe doing ridgerunning or anything that might be of assistance to thru hikers or the actual trail itself. i realize that the peak season for different parts of the trail is different with nobos and sobos and what not, so also if you live close to the trail and could tell me the busiest parts of the year when thru hikers are coming out of the woodwork in your respective areas. thanks for your time...

brack

MOWGLI
09-22-2004, 14:39