PDA

View Full Version : US 19E To US Highway 321

EricS96521
03-05-2010, 11:19
Hey guys. I'm a newbie and I have browsed the forum for the past day or so and I believe this is the best place for this thread.

To begin with, I am a beginner hiker. I have hiked a portion of the trail before in the Summer of 2007 from, I believe somewhere near Hampton, TN (maybe off Dennis Cove Rd), to the Laurel Falls waterfall. I had an amazing time.

Anyways, a couple of friends and I are planning to hike from US 19E to US Highway 321. I can only find information on Dennis Cove to US Highway 321, but everything between US 19E to Dennis Cove is a mystery to me and I cannot figure out how many miles that part of the trail is, any shelters, or fresh water supplies.

I guess I would start out with asking if anyone has any information on this section of the trail, and where a good place to park around 19E is. I have read about some vandalism in the area and I have also read about asking local businesses or residences if I could park my car there to be safe.

As far as the trail goes, is it easy to get lost on it? I remember my previous hike from Hampton, TN to Laurel Falls, there were trails that were connected to the main one I was on. I don't want to take a wrong turn and end up somewhere I don't want to be. I guess I need to do some reading on trail markers.

Any and all information anyone can provide on my trail pick would be greatly appreciated. US 19E to Highway 321.

My plan is to hike from 19E to 321 and then turn around and head back. By looking at the maps it looks like it may take about 3-4 days, but I am unsure because I do not know the mileage of the unknown part of the trail.

Again, I would greatly appreciate any and all help.

Happy hiking!

EricS96521
03-05-2010, 11:24
And for additional information, this is the section I plan to hike:

http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/8004/at1h.jpg

CrumbSnatcher
03-05-2010, 11:24