PDA

View Full Version : Shuttle Drivers

dmax
05-12-2010, 02:29
How has everybody's experience been with shuttle drivers?....

I've had two shuttles in the last two years. The first one was in Ga. This was a scary ride. The driver drove down the gravel road as fast as he could. I thought he was practicing for nascar.

The other was near Roan Mt. The driver was also practicing for nascar. I think I left a stain on his seat..:eek: He was passing cars on a double yellow with blind curves coming up. And the speed he drove up the mountain was sure scary.

So, Is this the way all the shuttle drivers are? After reading about the Erwin thread I decided to see what other people thought. And how their shuttle experiences were.

Lone Wolf
05-12-2010, 06:11
i'm an excellent driver

Gray Blazer
05-12-2010, 07:21
I never use shuttles. Just hike in one way for a few days and then back out the way I came.

BTW, I saw LW driving an ambulance and he was doing a great job. Stayed between the lines and all that.

bulldog49
05-12-2010, 08:04
How has everybody's experience been with shuttle drivers?....

I've had two shuttles in the last two years. The first one was in Ga. This was a scary ride. The driver drove down the gravel road as fast as he could. I thought he was practicing for nascar.

The other was near Roan Mt. The driver was also practicing for nascar. I think I left a stain on his seat..:eek: He was passing cars on a double yellow with blind curves coming up. And the speed he drove up the mountain was sure scary.

So, Is this the way all the shuttle drivers are? After reading about the Erwin thread I decided to see what other people thought. And how their shuttle experiences were.

Lighten up. These folks drive those roads a lot. It just seems too fast to you because you're not used to it. BUt then I detest nothing more than slow drivers. eek!

TOW
05-12-2010, 08:07