PDA

View Full Version : Amazing/Entertaining Journal

-Animal
07-03-2010, 19:59
I’ve been researching for my 2011 AT thru hike a while now. I’ve read countless journals. Sifting through the sands of advice and experiences I found a diamond. So far this is the king of entertaining journals. The best. If this has been said before, I’m saying it again... if you want a good read, then read Datto's 2000 Appalachian Trail Journal!

http://www.trailjournals.com/entry.cfm?trailname=5030

Thank you Datto.

Anyone else find an amazing/entertaining journal?

And hello everyone on whiteblaze.

John B
07-03-2010, 20:30
Red Dane, 2006. She was an international student from the Netherlands. Started in January. She never had a bad day. Never complained or whined.

Old Hiker
07-03-2010, 20:39
http://trailjournals.com/entry.cfm?id=260708

Bison has a great journal - also helped me with questions on MREs, etc.

Big Dawg
07-03-2010, 22:42
I’ve been researching for my 2011 AT thru hike a while now. I’ve read countless journals. Sifting through the sands of advice and experiences I found a diamond. So far this is the king of entertaining journals. The best. If this has been said before, I’m saying it again... if you want a good read, then read Datto's 2000 Appalachian Trail Journal!

http://www.trailjournals.com/entry.cfm?trailname=5030

Thank you Datto.

Anyone else find an amazing/entertaining journal?

And hello everyone on whiteblaze.

Hello!!

good stuff... loved this paragraph on his last page.....