PDA

View Full Version : What kind of panties?

Prettywoman0172
09-02-2010, 13:33
I know I read somewhere that there a antibacterial panties made of synthetic material. Help?

Thanks.

Ann

gumball
09-02-2010, 17:34
No underwear. I wear running shorts with the sewn in underwear if I wear anything at all--otherwise, completely comando.

Smile
09-03-2010, 06:16
Exofficio. Makes travel underwear for women and men ( they call them 10 day underwear in their ads).

Roots
09-03-2010, 10:05
exofficio are great and so are patagonia. i lean more toward the patagonia due to comfort.

Smile
09-03-2010, 13:31
Roots has got it right, the patagonia are more comfortable. Waistband is the difference I think. Both aren't cheap, but way worth it :)

sbhikes
09-03-2010, 13:50
I have the exofficio. I wore one pair for the whole PCT. I've been using them for many years. They last a long long time.

Erin
09-03-2010, 22:28
Just got the exofficio briefs today thru Magellan. Way cheaper than in stores. Liked the Patagonia, but I wanted a full brief and these are supposed to be comfortable. Leaving Thursday for SHT in Minnesota!

warraghiyagey
09-03-2010, 22:29
exofficio are great and so are patagonia. i lean more toward the patagonia due to comfort.
Me too . . . . . . .

sarzy
09-05-2010, 00:47
with you Gumball - commando! who wants to wear 10 day panties? ;-)

Trailbender
09-05-2010, 08:29
I like the exofficio string bikinis. They are comfortable and long lasting. For a much cheaper alternative, the Vassarette microfiber hikini panties at wal mart are very comfortable and durable. I had a pair last 600 miles on my thru hike. I still wear them when I hike and they are in great shape. They do the same job as the expensive panties, but are much cheaper and just as comfortable.