PDA

View Full Version : Pine Grove, PA to Unionville, NY

redseal
10-11-2010, 11:03
I am going to do about a 2 week section of the trail from Pine Grove, PA to Unionville, NY starting in mid-October. I am going no matter what, but I was curious to know if anyone else is going to be on this portion of the trail during this time period? Or maybe someone wants to meet up along the way.

sparky2000
10-11-2010, 11:56
I'm retired and able to go - prefer to hike with company, Give me a time and place details. I'm not a novice but never in a hurry - what's ur mode - running, trotting, walking, crawling, planning only?

sparky2000
10-11-2010, 12:00
Adding to my last entry. I'm at 8145718579 or [email protected]

redseal
10-11-2010, 12:36
I'm retired and able to go - prefer to hike with company, Give me a time and place details. I'm not a novice but never in a hurry - what's ur mode - running, trotting, walking, crawling, planning only?

I will do a quick response here so everyone could see, but I will send you a PM as well.

I'm done planning, I have a flexible itinerary in place to start the morning of Oct. 16 and end the morning of Oct. 29.

My daily mileages vary depending on shelter distances and what not. I would say my average for this trip is 15 mile days. Some short in the 7 mile range and some longer at the 18 mile range. I have not been out for extended periods this year due to work, so I am not sure how my legs will hold up and thus I can tweak the daily mileage as needed.

I have only one planned resupply at Wind Gap and some stops along the way for lunches/dinners.

redseal
10-11-2010, 14:45
Anyone know where the bulk of the SOBOs are? I assume they are well past this section by now. I'm assuming a pretty quite time/not many people out on the trail. Is this a fair assumption?

sparky2000
10-12-2010, 13:55
Now a big family thing has demanded that I back out of the hike. HYOH Sparky2k

redseal
10-12-2010, 14:14