PDA

View Full Version : Harper's Ferry - Mount Katahdin, Start: 28.05.11

Kirsten
11-22-2010, 14:06
Hey

as you can see I wanna start my trail in Harper's Ferry at the 28th of may. I hope I will manage to walk all the way to mount Katahdin, since I only have time till the 22nd of august.
To be honest it is my first time outside of Europe, so I would be really happy if I don't have to start alone.

About me:
I will be 21, when I start the trail and I live in Sweden, but I grew up in Germany. Right now I'm studying International Management and next year I will start studying psychology as well. I've done two hiking trails in Spain before (800 km and 1000 km), and I'm calculating in km not in miles (so far). :)
And I have to do this now, or I will be thinking about it for the rest of my life, regretting that I wasn't brave enough to do it.

So anyone who is near Harper's Ferry that time or want to start there as well is more than welcome to join me!

//Kirsten

Driver8
11-23-2010, 08:20
I'm excited for you! I might be able to join you for a day or a weekend, and might could do some trail angeling for you. We'll see. Have you chosen a trail name and started a Trail Journal yet?

Kirsten
11-23-2010, 12:36
Hej hej :)

yes I am excited as well!!!
I don't have a trail name yet and neither a trail journal, but I want the name to find me and not the other way around, does that sound silly? :P
About the trail journal, well its still over 6 months, but I may start one around christmas, after my exam period.

And yes it would be cool, if we could walk together for a weekend or so. :)
Tomorrow I'm going to book my flight...oh god, then I really have to do it!
Did you do a thruhike or just sectionhiking or are you planning to do a thruhike?

Blissful
11-23-2010, 12:52
It will be a great adventure!!

Driver8
11-23-2010, 13:34
Hej hej :)

yes I am excited as well!!!