PDA

View Full Version : seeking employment on the trail

mweinstone
01-05-2011, 10:56
wanted. position working on or near the trail with room/tentsite and wages.if you need your property overhauled or have a position. [email protected]
im a contractor and do everything.references avail. not looking to be ridgerunner or work for trail orgs.ive built rails in gettysburg and restored philadelphias historic landmark buildings all my life. have refs. am licenced in pa.long list of happy customers. plumbing,masonary,painting,drywall,landscapeing etc.
will work for pennies.

mweinstone
01-05-2011, 10:59
welp! that counts as job hunting. im done.lol.looking for permenent position first.

fehchet
01-05-2011, 11:10
This isn't Craigslist. This is a hiking forum.

bus
01-05-2011, 12:43

He did say on the trail.

Luddite
01-05-2011, 12:48

Hes looking for work, not for a prostitute/masseuse.

sbhikes
01-05-2011, 14:58
Do a google search on Work Camping. There are companies that will pay you to work 20 to 40 hours a week as a campground host plus give you a site to stay in. Some only give you the site, so skip those. You'll clean toilets, do light maintenance, clean ashes from fire pits and stuff like that. I'm seriously considering dropping out of the career world for a life doing this. Many people have.

Luddite
01-05-2011, 15:29
Or check out http://www.wwoof.org/

kayak karl
01-05-2011, 15:46
you don't know matty, do you LOL

matty, leaving filthydelphia? why?

Blissful
01-05-2011, 16:10
I saw some great work a while back out in some of the national parks out west. :)

mweinstone
01-05-2011, 16:20