PDA

View Full Version : Quick Aquamira Question

-Ghost-
02-01-2011, 16:21
I was going to post this in Straight forward but I figured Thrus would specifically have more experience with Aquamira. I have never used it before (generally just pump) but am using it for my thru. I got the 2 oz bottles which do not have a dropper so I got some little Nalgene droppers to dispense it with. I know you have to mix the two and let it sit but what amounts do you mix? The amounts on the bottles i got are for larger volumes (gallons etc) and are measured in tablespoons as opposed to drops. I was thinking specifically how many drops of part A and B for say my 2 L bladder?

Thanks!

Raul Perez
02-01-2011, 16:24
I believe it is 7 drops of each part per liter.

Helios
02-01-2011, 16:45
I believe it is 7 drops of each part per liter.

+1 on this answer

Deadpete
02-01-2011, 16:45
If there aren't instructions, if it was me I'd ask the store I bought it from and the company. Doesn't seem like something you'd want a guess on.

schnikel
02-01-2011, 17:15
+1 on this answer

+ 2. It is 7 drops of each, let sit 5 min. then add to 1 liter of water, wait 15min. More drops is better defense for questionable sources.
Schnikel

TheChop
02-01-2011, 17:23
I would return it or just get one with a dropper for the lid. No need to carry extra droppers unless somehow this is a weight savings...

But yeah seven drops each let stand for five minutes. Let mix for 15-20. Drink.

envirodiver
02-01-2011, 17:39
Tea, please note that the directions, while correct are for 1 L. You were asking about a 2 L bladder so you would want to double that.

-Ghost-
02-01-2011, 18:18
Gotcha. Thanks guys! 7 drops of A and 7 of B per liter. So 14 of each for my 2L bladder and 7 drops of each for my 1L Platty soft bottle.