PDA

View Full Version : Providing some trail magic

beaudetious
02-07-2011, 14:42
I want to set up a grill and a table and a few chairs and cook some dogs and burgers for the some NOBO's this spring. I live in Madison County, NC a few minutes from Hot Springs.

I was thinking of setting up at Allen Gap within view of the trail crossing there.

I've never done this before. Is this a good location and if so, when should I do it? It would have to be a weekend. How long does it take the normal thru-hiker starting out at Springer to get to Hot Springs?

Thanks for any trail angel advice.:-?

mweinstone
02-07-2011, 14:50
do it the last weekends in april. wish i could be there.sounds yummy. whats the menue? straight up dogchipcondimentdognut or something new?

beaudetious
02-07-2011, 14:52
I could get creative. However, this is my first time doing this type of trail magic so I'm not sure what to do. I'm hoping to get some other people involved (to help out with $$ and time) so maybe we could provide a better list of menu options.

mweinstone
02-07-2011, 15:07
then i recomend my friend and hiker bojangels method. he gets the most quality and quantity out of his magic bucks bang by buying bread and chease and crackers and salads and fruits and well, wine and beer but you can leave them out for juice and milk.but he dosnt cook or spend moneys on charcole and gas and grills and things. he just throws tons of ice and drinks and creates a wine and chease party of sorts with every food choice being ultra healthy compared to dogs and their accosiated dogburps.

HikerMom58
02-07-2011, 15:24
Anything you do will be appreciated, I'm sure! I wish I lived closer, I'd love to be there to help you out!

beaudetious
02-07-2011, 15:33