PDA

View Full Version : ZPacks cuben or other pack for 15-20 lbs

10-K
03-06-2011, 09:56
I'm looking for a good pack to carry less than 20 lbs and the ZPacks Blast 20 has my attention but there's a 2 month wait list. The sweet spot would be around the 15 lb range but be able to carry 20 if necessary.

Any other recommendations? I'm partial to ULA but the smallest pack they have now is the CDT I think....

Helios
03-06-2011, 10:01
I'm emailing back and forth with Joe from Z-packs the past few days getting ready to pull the trigger on a Blast pack myself.

After considering the weight, and really really enjoying going lighter, this has settled as a definite must for me.

My 6 Moon designs Swift works awesome at 15 oz. I really love this pack. The ULA CDT looks nice at 17 oz., but I have no experience with this pack. The Zpacks Blast will be 8 oz! and I really think it's going to work well for me, so the 8 oz pack it will be!

10-K
03-06-2011, 11:05
I'm emailing back and forth with Joe from Z-packs the past few days getting ready to pull the trigger on a Blast pack myself.

After considering the weight, and really really enjoying going lighter, this has settled as a definite must for me.

My 6 Moon designs Swift works awesome at 15 oz. I really love this pack. The ULA CDT looks nice at 17 oz., but I have no experience with this pack. The Zpacks Blast will be 8 oz! and I really think it's going to work well for me, so the 8 oz pack it will be!

I'm using a 2009 model Swift now myself. It does the job ok, just looking for something a little lighter and with a bit more storage outside the pack.

I did look at the 2011 Swift but am kinda smitten with the Zpack at the moment. Man I hate waiting 2 months for it though.

SouthMark
03-06-2011, 11:13