PDA

View Full Version : kelty is doing me wrong

medic mullins
05-24-2011, 12:08
Im hiking to maine on the trail we have had two kelty packs break in 17 days , When I called customer service and I told the lady I am a war vet doing a documentry on the trail she said i was not aloud to record the convo and she hung up on me , so yea kelty is very rude to returning war vets i still have the broken pack ,im just gonna buy a osprey on the 1st , they overnight u a new pack if yours breaks and when i called them they were very sweet !!

mweinstone
05-24-2011, 12:18
actualy, to be fair,...kelty received a call concerning pack replacement from you and was informed they were being recorded and that by a war vet. without alot of information, i assume the employee had no way of knowing what was their responsibility.maby to err on the side of caution, they hung up. i bet if you try again you will get the best service ever. ill bet you anything i have. in fact, if i were to call and pretend im you with the same story, and if i said honestly i was calling back to be sure of what transpired earlier, and that i belive i was done an injustice, they would satisfy any claim within reason. i gaurentee this. their simply are no major companies such as kelty in the hiking world who dont . bet ya had a bad day before you called, and mentioning filming puts the return issue secondary. no ones ready to be documented for a war vets hiking film every time they pick up the phone at work.

Lyle
05-24-2011, 12:20
Sounds like you may have called with a chip on your shoulder and a threatening attitude in your voice.

It was probably the first time you spoke with the woman, she had a bad first impression.