PDA

View Full Version : Any Work for Hire in Hanover?

jburgasser
10-07-2011, 09:24
I just can't handle the city life any longer. All this concrete and asphalt is just depressing! The wife and I did some serious research earlier this year into moving to the Hanover/Lebanon area but I had zero luck on the employment front. She is originally from New Hampshire (and graduated from UNH) and said if we were going to move it had to be to the Hanover area. Fine with me!

I have 12 years experience in commercial construction and am strong in sales, management, finance, and have a BS in Nutrition and Fitness from Florida State University. My interests include my 2 kids,
hiking (duh), the outdoors, reading, running, and cycling.

Thanks! Jim B

quilteresq
10-07-2011, 09:32
Dartmouth Hitchcock is the biggest employer in the area, and due to Medicaid funding cuts by the NH legislature, I think they're laying off 500 employees. Most hospitals in the state are in the same boat. That's a whole lot of folks looking for work. Construction is dead in NH as well. I have property about 20 miles from there, although I don't live there. I live near Concord, NH.

quilteresq
10-07-2011, 09:33
Dartmouth Hitchcock is the biggest employer in the area, and due to Medicaid funding cuts by the NH legislature, I think they're laying off 500 employees. Most hospitals in the state are in the same boat. That's a whole lot of folks looking for work. Construction is dead in NH as well. I have property about 20 miles from there, although I don't live there. I live near Concord, NH.

And Hurricane Irene wiped out an entire plaza in Lebanon, putting about another 200 people out of work, at least temporarily.

jburgasser
10-07-2011, 12:51