PDA

View Full Version : Electrolyte Tabs: Nuun

Jason762
10-17-2011, 14:51
I've been using the Nuun electroylite tabs for several years now. Much better than Gatoraide with it's sugary, diarrhea-causing slush. I think it tastes better, nice and light.

What are your favorite flavors?

How is the "natural nuun"? Is it worth the price over the original nuun?

Also, over the weekend my father and I were talking about trying to get a case of tabs at a discount and splitting it. Where can I find a bunch of tabs below MSRP without being a "dealer"?

-Jason

Spokes
10-17-2011, 15:10
Do a Google search under the "shopping tab" and start comparing prices. For example, an 8 pack (http://www.amazon.com/Electrolyte-Enhanced-Orange-16-Ounce-12-Count/dp/B004Z9VTW0/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1318879115&sr=8-5) on Amazon is going for about $38

You could always see if a local running store will order you a box at a discount. You'll know the online pricing already from your previous search enabling you to get the best price. Offer to pay up front to show them you won't renig.

scope
10-17-2011, 15:22
I gobbled up the GU Peach Tea flavor recently at 50% off. Love the stuff. Also have some Hammer grapefruit that is good. I've not yet bought any at full price, not sure I would.

Not as convenient as Propel powder, but superior nutrition and taste. I don't know about Gatorade being diarea-inducing. I used that stuff for years playing sports in the southern heat with no issue.

daddytwosticks
10-17-2011, 19:18
I like the diarreha-causing slush! I do also like Nuun, but wouldn't that cause the squirts if consumed in excess due to the type of sweetener used? (alcohol based) :}

dla
10-18-2011, 13:43
Not as interesting, not endorsed by some ultra-athlete, but they work and are cheap - ThermaTabs. They are what I use when I'm doing the miles and sweating like a pig. Works for me.

scope
10-18-2011, 13:52