PDA

View Full Version : planning the great AT hike SOBO

DLANOIE
02-28-2005, 15:22
hello everyone!!
My name is Dave and Im new to the Whiteblaze community. So far I have found this website to be extremely helpful. Its great to have found this site because it allows me to converse with people who share the same intrest I do(hiking). I plan on thru hikining for my first time next spring and am just starting the planning process. Im not too sure how much to expect the trip to cost(although my buget is very strict) nor am I sure of what items are best to pack along and what can be left behind?! If anyone is willing to share info, ideas, suggestions, etc., it would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you all and also to make some new friends!

The Cheat
02-28-2005, 15:36
hello everyone!!
My name is Dave and Im new to the Whiteblaze community. So far I have found this website to be extremely helpful. Its great to have found this site because it allows me to converse with people who share the same intrest I do(hiking). I plan on thru hikining for my first time next spring and am just starting the planning process. Im not too sure how much to expect the trip to cost(although my buget is very strict) nor am I sure of what items are best to pack along and what can be left behind?! If anyone is willing to share info, ideas, suggestions, etc., it would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you all and also to make some new friends!
:welcome and...that font and color hurts my eyes.:datz :D

DLANOIE
02-28-2005, 16:19
sorry about that, hows this, any better?

:D

TJ aka Teej
02-28-2005, 16:42
Welcome to WhiteBlaze, David! Farmington, eh? I hope you're considering going to the Maine Appalachian Trail Club's annual meeting over at Robert's Learning Center on April 9th! Check out the threads here on Southbounding, and 'next spring'? You mean 2006? Get thee to the ALDHA Gathering this October in Hanover NH! www.aldha.org (http://www.aldha.org)