PDA

View Full Version : What's in your medical kit?

Eywa Dude
02-13-2012, 13:30
I am relatively new to distance hiking, and I want to know what essentials to pack in my medical kit? What's in yours? Thanks.

mikec
02-13-2012, 13:33
assorted bandages, first aid cream and Aspercreme. I also carry Advils and One A Day tablets separately.

Feral Bill
02-13-2012, 13:37
Band-Aids, ibuprofen, mole skin, Benedryl, sometimes tape and gauze pads. Swiss army knife elsewhere.

garlic08
02-13-2012, 16:11
Bandaids, needle and thread (multiple use), white athletic tape, tweezers, razor blade, Neosporin, a couple of Benadryls.

DivaB
02-13-2012, 16:27
a little gauze, some gorilla tape, antibacterial ointment (sealed in straws), needle and wax thread, mini super glue, benadryl, aspirin, tylenol each in individual sealed bags, razor blade in mini envelope, tweezers, mini liquid band aid, and a few regular band aids.

Wise Old Owl
02-13-2012, 16:32
I am thinking as one ages you should add a glasses repair kit-what are they one ounce?

I take the bandaids out - (they are never used in a hospital anyway) and add what Garlic said above and Aleve and Lopermide

A over sized Bandana ( from a sheet ) or if you are real old school the BSA one with the cheat sheet First Aid printed on it....

a small vial of crazy glue.... for deep cuts? - not for the AT of course.... That needle comes in handy for popping the blisters....

daddytwosticks
02-13-2012, 16:38
Very similar to Ferel Bill's except I carry liberal doses of Immodium...I WON"T go into details, but figure it out. I also carry enough TP, but that's the topic of another thread. :)

Don H
02-13-2012, 17:15