PDA

View Full Version : New Updated SOBO Gear List

gsimp18
03-06-2012, 18:34
Bear in mind I am a college student and can not make drastic changes due to strained finances.

Golite Jam 50L - 30oz
Mountain Hardwear UltraLamina 32 - 31oz
Therm-a-rest ridgerest pad - 8oz
ENO Hammock - 22oz
ENO ProFly Tarp - 22oz
New Balance Minimus - 7.5oz
Chaco Z1 - 30oz
Arc'teryx Beta SL Jacket
Mountain Hardwear Microchill fleece
Alcohol Stove
Snow Peak Titanium solo pot
Titanium spork
Convertable hiking pants
Exofficio wicking shirt
Running Shorts
2pr. of smartwool socks
2pr. of sock liners
1pr. exofficio boxer briefs
trash compactor bags for waterproofing (i'm not using a pack cover)
dry sack for electronics
iphone (for emergencies)
camera w/charger
Bug Spray
Sunscreen
2 Nalgene Bottles(Decided not to go with camelback to save volume in pack)

Please inform me of any huge items I may have forgotten. I just got back from a hike today and I'm a little tired.

Possible Items:
Long sleeve shirt(keep bugs from biting my arms)
Bug net for hammock

I am open to suggestions. I am looking to leave on June 11th and once again I am SOBO. Thanks Again.

gsimp18
03-06-2012, 18:40
i forgot my toiletries such as toothpaste and toothbrush

Hooch
03-06-2012, 18:54
First 2 things I see that you're missing are a first aid kit and suspension for your hammock.

firestarter
03-06-2012, 19:23
ditch the sunscreen...it really is a walk in the woods.

leave the chacos at home and get some crocs. they are by far the camp shoe of choice.

otherwise, it looks good. get excited!

gsimp18
03-06-2012, 20:17
First 2 things I see that you're missing are a first aid kit and suspension for your hammock.

Thanks Hooch for reminding me. My suspension is whoopie slings with tree higher straps. Very minimal suspension. My first aid will be minimal as well. Bandaids, neosporin and blister protection.

gsimp18
03-06-2012, 20:21
ditch the sunscreen...it really is a walk in the woods.