PDA

View Full Version : Trail names whats your storey?

trucker2015
03-17-2012, 04:06
I'm sore this as been asked before.
But I thought it would make some good reading wile I'm home doing spring cleaning this weekend.

What is the store of you trail name?

trucker2015
03-17-2012, 04:44
In 1999 I was doing my first long hike. I was a rookie and it showed.
I was going from Amicaloa to Franklin,NC planing on a two week trip
Had a really nice and new pack but that was it jeans,cotton shirts tree sets of each a walmart tint and so on.
my pack weighed about 70lb. with the 3 litters of water I thought I needed to carry at all times.
My first night I camped at Stover Creek Shelter where about ten other people where camping.
shortly after I took my boots off a guy asked if I would mind if me moved my pack. Which started a good hour of raging, every one picking up my pack, and some good advice on getting the wight dawn.
At one point someone said I must have used a Mac truck to get it that far by the next day that comment had had people calling me (Trucker) which is the trail name I use to this day.

Maddog
03-17-2012, 06:28
I cuss ALOT! Maddog is my "go to" word spelled backwards! :)

rocketsocks
03-17-2012, 14:23
I cuss ALOT! Maddog is my "go to" word spelled backwards! :)My name is Racecar;backwards it spells racecar.

dmperkins74
03-18-2012, 08:20
AlphaPig: My son used to watch a show called Super Why! which was all about reading. There was a character on there who was his favorite and when I was telling my family about trail names, he told me I should be "Alpha Pig"... it stuck.

Theosus
03-18-2012, 20:37
I cuss ALOT! Maddog is my "go to" word spelled backwards! :)

My favorite one too. Being from the south that catches a lot of flak.