PDA

View Full Version : Trail Logic

Wilbur05
04-13-2012, 16:04
I am a librarian in Washington County, Virginia (near Damascus) and I have an unusual request. I have a request from someone who is looking for a book for her brother who is hiking the AT. She thought it was called "Trail Logic" but I can't find anything by that title that matches her description. Here's how she describes the book:
It is apparently a book designed to give through-hikers something to think about while they're walking; so they read a problem, or riddle, or something in the morning, think about it all day, then look in the back for the answer in the evening.
Does this sound familiar to anyone out there? If you know anything about this (or something like it) could you email me directly: [email protected].
Many thanks,
Wilbur

d.o.c
04-13-2012, 16:21
i want one if it is out there... for some reason i feel like ive heard about this once befor.. hmmm

Spokes
04-13-2012, 17:51
I'd like to get one too!

rocketsocks
04-13-2012, 19:06
I'd like to get one too!Appalachian trail;A phycological and emotional guide to hiking the appalachian trail by Zach Davis.....try that!

rocketsocks
04-13-2012, 21:15
Appalachian trail;A psychological and emotional guide to hiking the appalachian trail by Zach Davis.....try that!Incidentally Zach Davis's trail name is "The Good Badger" http://zrdavis.com/

English Stu
04-18-2012, 09:22
Possibly Trail Magic close to logic.

English Stu
04-18-2012, 15:41
Possibly Trail Magic close to logic.
Seems it is -Trail Magic: Reports From Braid - Joe Liles' Appalachian Trail Hike

Red Hat
04-18-2012, 16:29
but Braid's book doesn't seem to fit the description in the original post....

Red Hat
04-18-2012, 16:48
and neither does Badger's. both are probably good AT books, but do not fit the description....

Astro
04-19-2012, 11:23