PDA

View Full Version : New Member; Saying Hi

Owlet
06-17-2012, 23:40
Hello fellow hikers!
My name is Owlet, the daughter of Pumba. I am 12 and will be going back country camping with my dad June 1st into June 4th or 5th. I am so excited because this is my first time ever and I love the out doors. Since we live in NC, we can't go camping, so we are planning to camp in the Grayson Highlands State Park Area; it has wild ponies:p!
If there is any tips or suggestions or Qs, just Ask/tell me or Pumba!

Owlet:D

Owlet
06-17-2012, 23:44
Sorry, I had meant July.:p

Feral Bill
06-17-2012, 23:45
Welcome, Owlet. Enjoy your adventure. Sometimes people on this site get grumpy. Ignore them.

Owlet
06-17-2012, 23:56
Thanks, I'll keep that in mind.

rocketsocks
06-18-2012, 00:01
Hello fellow hikers!
My name is Owlet, the daughter of Pumba. I am 12 and will be going back country camping with my dad June 1st into June 4th or 5th. I am so excited because this is my first time ever and I love the out doors. Since we live in NC, we can't go camping, so we are planning to camp in the Grayson Highlands State Park Area; it has wild ponies:p!
If there is any tips or suggestions or Qs, just Ask/tell me or Pumba!

Owlet:DIf you have a camera,you could take some pictures,and write down what it is,Oh also:welcome to White Blaze

Owlet
06-18-2012, 00:10
i do have a camera, and thank you. :) i will take many pics.

Ladytrekker
06-18-2012, 14:01
I am so impressed that at 12 your excited about being outdoors my recommendation is to soak up everything you see touch the bushes get a close look at flowers listen to the birds watch the sky the earth is our pleasure to enjoy and can offer so much have a great hike and welcome

ATMountainTime
06-18-2012, 15:53