PDA

View Full Version : Merrell Moab Ventilator (Low)

riverine17
07-23-2012, 16:11
Just wanted to post a quick review...

Wore these shoes on a week long backcountry hike and they performed great. Ran true to size, no break in time needed. The temps were in the mid-high 70's the whole time and my feet were kept cool. The shoe gave great traction on loose and steep terrain and I did not notice any slippage, even on wet rocks. Although the shoe is not waterproof, I did not notice any leakage while stepping on rocks across rivers/streams or when the water splashed over the shoe. They are the low model so not much ankle support but they do a great job for what they were intended for. After a weeks of hard use, no visable wear or tear... good buy.

rhjanes
07-23-2012, 17:19
I have been wearing them for about 5 years now. I wear the soles off two pairs a year. they WILL pick up sand (ventilator being a key word here), but I love mine also.

rocketsocks
07-23-2012, 17:30
My son has the Merrill Ventilators and likes them, I wear boots, hehe

brotheral
07-23-2012, 17:51
Love my Moab Ventilators too... Been using them since last Fall for day hikes from 5 to 10 miles. Going to do a few backpacking trips soon. How do you think they'll do with 30 to 35 pounds on my back ??

bobqzzi
07-23-2012, 19:38
I love mine. I bought 3 pairs after the 1st set wore out because i was afraid they would "improve" or discontinue them. I even like them in the cold (down to about 25) with a set of wool socks

jeffmeh
07-23-2012, 19:46
I bought a pair and have done some easy hikes with them. My son went through 5-6 of them on his thru. Very comfortable, not very durable.

Matt65
07-23-2012, 21:04
I got a pair of the Mids aboit 6 months ago. So far so good.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

rhjanes
07-23-2012, 22:11