PDA

View Full Version : Supplies?

Caitlan
01-03-2013, 16:00
Hi fellow AT enthusiasts! My name is Caitlan and I'm new to this particular site but I am not new to the AT! I am planning a thru hike in the spring of this year, probably around the end of may/beginning of April. I am Hiking NOBO with my fiance. So far, we have been mainly prepping ourselves with food and other little things here and there. This seems absolutely absurd for asking, but I was wondering if anyone has any old supplies or gear laying around that they are not using and would be willing to donate it to my fiance and I. I am in no way shape or form asking for money. I'm just simply going through a very rough patch which may end up getting in the way of our AT trip. (I'm sure many of you are as well) He is registering with the US army next January and this is our last trip together. We have been training for about 8 months for this trip and there is nothing that I want more than to experience the AT. Absolutely anything can and will be immensely appreciated and welcome to make our trip possible. Let me know and we can make arrangements.

Lone Wolf
01-03-2013, 16:04
hmmmm. you really need to buy your own stuff for your vacation

Drybones
01-03-2013, 16:12
I'd say what you've been using for the past 8 months should get you from GA to ME.

pbr
01-03-2013, 17:16
Careful! You might end up with a donated 10 pound pack!

Caitlan
01-03-2013, 17:24
Careful! You might end up with a donated 10 pound pack!

Well that wouldn't be too bad! I don't want this to be a luxurious hike, I just need a little help with some of just the bare minimum items. I used to have a lot of camping gear but I don't have that much since our garage got broken into in '10.

RED-DOG
01-03-2013, 17:37
I am very sorry about your garage getting broken in to but i don't have any gear that i can give away but i am positive that their's some folks out there that does and can give you some gear, Happy hiking and go with GOD. RED-DOG

JAK