PDA

View Full Version : Another Titanium Stove

Tharwood
01-06-2013, 19:35
Hello all..... I received a new Titanium alcohol Vargo decagon stove as a late present... I have been using a pocket rocket for a couple of yeArs and a MRS titian titanium pot and cup. Being new to the ETOH world, is this stove worth trying?... I have entertained the thought of alcohol for a while but never have... has anyone else heard of , or tried these stoves? And how we're they? Thanks

G-FOURce
01-07-2013, 08:40
use the search option here and google for the Vargo stove, but from what i've seen they're not very well received. if you havent used it, perhaps you'd want to consider returning it for the cash and getting an alcohol stove from one of the members here who make/sell them?

Tharwood
01-07-2013, 09:12
Can you point me in the direction of a custom stove then? Any WB members have a website or pics / discriptions of there stoves? I have seen several on YouTube, most were different variations of a Beer Can Stove ( Penny Stove) ... Any information you could give would be awesome... Thanks

G-FOURce
01-07-2013, 09:57
http://www.bottlestoves.com/

http://www.woodgaz-stove.com/cabbage-head-stove.php

also, Nutbrown on here makes stoves and Fosters pots. i have one of her stoves and Foster pots and they're both great.

Starchild
01-07-2013, 10:17