PDA

View Full Version : Osprey Atmos 65... Would you recommend?

Greyson2
02-04-2013, 14:49
I'm fairly new to the backpacking community, and am considering buying an Osprey Atmos 65 for my weekend backpacking trips in the Midwest. I have found one brand new for 149.99 with free shipping. My other choice is a ULA Circuit, which is about 50-75 dollars more. Which route should i take? Someone please point me in the right direction!

RedBeerd
02-04-2013, 16:02
I have experience with neither, but the ULA packs are very popular here. For good reason I assume.

RedBeerd
02-04-2013, 16:02
And I will be getting a ULA when I upgrade!

hikerboy57
02-04-2013, 16:07
I'm fairly new to the backpacking community, and am considering buying an Osprey Atmos 65 for my weekend backpacking trips in the Midwest. I have found one brand new for 149.99 with free shipping. My other choice is a ULA Circuit, which is about 50-75 dollars more. Which route should i take? Someone please point me in the right direction!
ive got the atmos for a few years now, great pack. met many thrus whove used it as well.the ULA is just as if not more popular. either one is great, but $149 for the atmos is a bargain

Greyson2
02-04-2013, 16:11
Awesome, thank you for the replies. I know the ULA are very popular right now, thats why its so tough to decide. To pay the extra money, or to not to... One of life's toughest questions.

CarlZ993
02-04-2013, 16:11
ULA Circuit is a smaller volume pack than the Osprey. I own the Circuit (new purchase; taking it on my thru-hike; still not sold on the roll top closure and no lid). If you have small volume gear, the Circuit will work. If not, you might consider a larger pack. I own a different Osprey pack - Exos 58. Nice pack. My wife's current pack is also an Osprey (don't recall the model off the top of my head). Also a nice pack. Ultimately, it's a decision on which one you think will work for you at the price break you'll willing to pay.

lemon b
02-04-2013, 16:56