PDA

View Full Version : Lets talk SOBO...

Tree Nerd
04-01-2013, 19:17
Lately I haven't found much interesting stuff on the forum and thought I would start a thread for this years SOBOs. A place to get in touch with each other before we start. Post anything on your mind or anything you want to discuss with other SOBOs for 2013.

Tree Nerd
04-01-2013, 19:18
Unfortunately were going to miss this :rolleyes:

http://www.appalachiantrail.org/promo/trail-to-the-moon

HikerMom58
04-01-2013, 19:24
Tree Nerd... I'm not good at finding existing threads but I think there's a thread called SOBO's Unite or something like... someone else may find it for ya. :)

This is a great way to "talk" to other SOBO's. Good idea- TN!!

Tree Nerd
04-01-2013, 19:27
Tree Nerd... I'm not good at finding existing threads but I think there's a thread called SOBO's Unite or something like... someone else may find it for ya. :)

This is a great way to "talk" to other SOBO's. Good idea- TN!!

Yeah I know about it and posted in it, its only a list of people that are hiking SOBO. Stuff like trail names, starting dates, etc. I was leaning more toward, just talking about whatever this year SOBO's wanted to talk about.

EriKelly
04-01-2013, 19:32
well im down to talk are you ready or what!!?? http://www.geargrams.com/list?id=12564 heres my first real list i finished last night any advice. ill make a video if anyone would like

lumberjaime
04-01-2013, 19:40
Who wants to split a shuttle to the moon? ;P

I'm getting really anxious and excited, as my hike starts in exactly 2 months! No joke! I've already had a dream about day 1 being cold and rainy with hurricane force winds, so hopefully it can only get better from there!!

If anyone has questions about the Whites, I spent the last 2 summers working at AMC shelters, so I'd be happy to do my best to give helpful answers!

Hope everyone's preparations are going well!

Tree Nerd
04-01-2013, 20:12