PDA

View Full Version : For all the photographers of whiteblaze... I present to you.....

88BlueGT
08-21-2013, 11:01
The Capture Camera Clip v2
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/97103764/capture-camera-clip-v2

I am an avid photographer. However, I never bring my camera when I go hiking because it's always an issue to find a good/safe place to hold/use/store my camera while hiking. Well, this seems to have solved all of my problems! The Capture v2 clip is on kickstarter right now and should be released soon. However, they do sell the original version here.

https://peakdesignltd.com/

I know how excited I was when I finally found this. I'll be doing a 5-6 day trip come October so it's great timing! I have seen homemade versions of this and other cheaper versions from different companies. I have never come across something this nice before. Just figured I would share :D

yaduck9
08-21-2013, 11:48
very nice, I will have to check it out

88BlueGT
08-21-2013, 13:19
very nice, I will have to check it out

It's definitely worth looking into. It is a tad pricey. However, anything that will be holding my $2k camera to my pack better be strong, durable and ultra reliable. This is one of them situations where you get what you pay for.

treesloth
08-21-2013, 13:23
Wow - 7x over the 100,00 funding goal. This may end up being the most popular camera trail accessory since the StickPic.

88BlueGT
08-21-2013, 14:01
Wow - 7x over the 100,00 funding goal. This may end up being the most popular camera trail accessory since the StickPic.

I wouldn't doubt it. It's being endorsed by some pretty prestigious people so that always helps things move along. I believe they hit their funding goal the very first day!

capehiker
08-21-2013, 16:00