PDA

View Full Version : musicians

squeezebox
10-23-2013, 16:08
I play Irish style button accordion. Way to big to bring along, but would consider penny whistle. So what can a musician do to get their fix on the trail.
Bryce

Lone Wolf
10-23-2013, 16:11
headphones.....

aficion
10-23-2013, 16:13
headphones.....

I carry a harmonica but don't pull it out unless sure no one is around.

WingedMonkey
10-23-2013, 16:14
headphones.....

:banana.........

FarmerChef
10-23-2013, 16:25
:banana.........

Aww you beat me to it. LOL. I am a musician and my trusty iphone is my fix if I absolutely need it. Honestly, I like to get out and hear the sounds of nature and all its music. Now, if there happens to be a piano or guitar at a hostel or inn...that's a different story. :D

squeezebox
10-23-2013, 16:32
Any hostels with a button accordion ??

Special K
10-23-2013, 16:34
There were a couple of young people who brought along their banjos this year. They could also sing! Loved hearing them harmonize after a long day of hiking.

Theosus
10-23-2013, 21:59
Dueling banjos in the woods? That would be awesome (unless you were camping a few hundred yards away at dusk)

hikerboy57
10-23-2013, 22:31
my guitar has been my best friend since i was 8 yrs old,but ive never brought it on the trail, and never will.ive gotten a few opportunities to play several times last year in maine, and twice this spring, once in franklin and again in damascus, and those times were all very special and wonderful.the moment and the mood were just right, and i happen to play pretty well, so i wasnt pissin people off.but if i had been playing the whole trip, none of those moments would have ever happened.and i guarantee you i would have pissed a few people off.
now bagpipes, on the other hand, would work.

Lone Wolf
10-24-2013, 00:44