WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

View RSS Feed

Deb Watson

Hiking - Painting - Promoting the Trail

Rate this Entry
I'm an artist (a painter) and my next series will be of hikers and hiking places in the Eastern United States, especially the Appalachian trail.

I'm joining hiking groups, planning day trips and getting some hiking gear. I'll hike, photograph and paint. I've been checking out other people's photos and looking for scenic places to go.

It's going to be a great year. I'm looking forward to hiking and meeting lots of interesting people. I'll be posting here in my journal and on my blog - www.debwatson.org and hope it helps promote the trail and hiking.
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	boys.jpg 
Views:	222 
Size:	154.1 KB 
ID:	18763This is an oil painting of two of my grandsons at Acadia, Maine.
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

Awesome! I too am an artist planning to do a few weeks on the trail with my son. Hoping to do lots of color sketches along the way. The most interesting ones will get turned into studio paintings. If you get time check out my work at www.spencermeagher.com
    I loved your work, Spencer! Where are you planning to hike? I'm looking at a photo workshop in Virginia and trying to plan the year now so I can get the best season for photos. I don't have much hiking gear, but I guess I'll learn.
    Quote Originally Posted by smeagher61
    Awesome! I too am an artist planning to do a few weeks on the trail with my son. Hoping to do lots of color sketches along the way. The most interesting ones will get turned into studio paintings. If you get time check out my work at www.spencermeagher.com