WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

View RSS Feed

bettybadass

Something Missing...

Rate this Entry
Hello all, I am a 34 yr old female. Here’s what I am noticing in my life. I have DONE all of the things that a woman is supposed to do. I am mother of handsome 5yr old boy- who's just about to start kindergarten. I just got a promotion in my full time job with supervisory responsibilities that more than pays for the bills without my husband’s support. I have my Bachelor degree. I have my own home in my own name. I started a business, which is mildly successful at least enough to make sure that my bills are paid off or drastically paid down. The only thing that I do not have in order is my health. Yes, I was a big woman 250lbs, though I am working on that. I have already lost 30lbs and I feel better, but not what I should be. I am just getting the feeling that something is missing. I used to be very free spirit, and maybe that is part of the problem. I am feeling very tied down right now. Don’t get me wrong I love my son, and I am comfortable in my life. But I have accomplished most of the goals in my life, but still feel that there HAS to be something more- something that I can say that I have done that really has meaning to me. In reality, there are so few of those things I have done that are personal to me, that weren’t expected of me.