WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Question Woman solo-hiking e2e 2015?

I am planning a thru-hike (NOBO/SOBO not decided yet) of the Long Trail July-August 2015. As of now, I don't have a hiking partner other than my dogs (not sure if I would bring one, both, or alternate them halfway through, or just leave them home). My boyfriend gets little to no time off in the summer, so he is out. (We are thinking of thru-hiking the AT in 2017). I am a special education teacher and plan to work the first 3 of 5 weeks of summer school to save up some funds, and then set off mid- July. I will be 25 when I plan to complete this thru-hike.

My questions are as follows: