Thread: Rain jacket

Images

Default Rain jacket

Can anyone suggest a rainjacket that's lightweight and a bit longer so that it will fit while wearing a full pack? I have the Precip rain pants but didn't like the fit of the jacket. I also like the idea of the underarm zippered vents. Any suggestions? Thanks.
    Happy Lifetime Sectioner!

I have no experience with this but have read some very positive reviews. It is long enough you can get by wearing rain chaps if you want. It has pits zips plus all the airflow would make it more breathable than most. I am considering switching to it when the weather turns warm.
    http://www.thepacka.com

Images

Thanks hyperslug I will look into this.

I recently purchased a rain jacket from Light Heart Gear and had in made 4" longer. It already came with pit zips and was both light and reasonably priced.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Images

AntiGravityGear jacket. Huge pit zips and plenty long enough.
    “He is richest who is content with the least, for content is the wealth of nature.” –Socrates

Quote Originally Posted by Namaste View Post
    Can anyone suggest a rainjacket that's lightweight and a bit longer so that it will fit while wearing a full pack? I have the Precip rain pants but didn't like the fit of the jacket. I also like the idea of the underarm zippered vents. Any suggestions? Thanks.
    What about the fit did you not like?

Images

It wasn't comfortable around my hips (I'm a bit curvy) and when I went up a size the sleeves were too long.

Images

On cold, rainy days when your wearing gloves, the long sleeves on a rain jacket can be pulled over your gloves to keep them dry.
    Simple is good.

The sleeves are long so they will cover your arms when they are extended while holding hiking poles (that's what I always thought). Tighten the Velcro around the wrists and it won't extend past your wrists if you don't use hiking poles